And it begins ….

When it comes to writing the first post on any blog, I always seem to choke on the first few sentences. Whether it is my absolute fear of using improper English (even though I claim to be an English teacher) or my utter lack in ability when it comes to writing introductions, I find it incredibly satisfying once it all comes together. Learning from prior blogs, I’ve learned that the first post should always answer the following question:

Why did you make this blog?
To be honest, I needed to find a venue to record my thoughts. I was recently non-renewed in my district and, because of this, it has left me questioning my role in theĀ profession, my future, my aspirations, and so on. If twenty-year-olds could have a midlife crisis … I have entered that phase.

So I hope to update this blog with that particular story soon but, for now, enjoy the idea that this blog will serve as a springing board, and I do ask that you relay your thoughts in the comments below. I love hearing what others think.

Leave a Reply

