Fitness Begins Monday … Seriously.

FOR REAL. I mean it. Seriously.

Since likely July or August, I have been making post after post about my fitness needs, talking about having a routine of going every other morning, eating healthier, etc. — basically a load of baloney.

WHY IS THIS FOR REAL THIS TIME IF NEVER BEFORE?

Well, building a routine takes time. Since January 1, I’ve been waking up nearly every day at 5 a.m.. Seriously. For real. The morning is the only time of the day that I can truly control. Evenings are dependent on hanging out with friends, working later to finished that last-minute project or erecting some sort of dinner out of the leftovers of my cupboard.

For one month, I have been building the first (and most important) routine of waking up early. It’s not perfect yet and a few tweaks need to be made but I am proud of this first accomplishment.

SO WHAT’S THE ACTUAL PLAN FOR FITNESS, THEN? 

Continuing with my New Year’s resolution of No Excuses, I am pledging to hit the gym everyday with the expectation of not. How does that work? By getting into my head that I need to hit the gym every day helps me with the burden of thinking “if not today, when.” I am also starting a physical calendar where I can see my successes of reaching the gym every day.

BODY FAT HAS HELPED TOO

I’ve noticed a little extra meat on my person and, to be honest, it’s disgusting. Ever since I’ve stopped all-together exercising, I’ve been noticeably sore and exhausted. I’ve felt stressed and experienced more medical issues; no longer. Getting back to the gym means getting back to my quest of being a better me.

FITNESS FOR CASH

I am also going to place a little money on my fitness as well. There’s this great app that I’ve been researching called Pact, which basically puts money to your word when it comes to fitness. I need more tangible reason to going to the gym (besides just hope that what I do will help). I plan on pledging three days a week to my plan. That way I am held accountable by cash — which has been a huge priority for me lately.

CHEER ME ON

I’d love to hear back from all of my followers words of encouragement as I trudge forward with my endeavor.

Leave a Reply

